Well well well. We meet again.

The weekend is here. I tend to have the most difficulty following my fitness and meal plans on the weekends. It can be compared to torture in my mind. Willpower isn’t always strong enough to turn down that extra glass of wine or . Every situation I encounter have to take my time and think about my choices. Where’s the fun in that? Fun won’t get me to my goals though. That’s what I have to keep telling myself. Somehow it is working, for now.

I got up this morning and did my workout.  I’m on the beachbody 21 Day Fix and I intend to compete the program this time around. IN IT’S ENTIRETY. I have to. I just have to. Anyway today was the dirty 30 workout, I’m adding the 10- minute fix for abs as bonus. Though I can’t do every exercise without modifying, I can do some of them. And next week I’ll be able to do more. That’s my mantra for now. Next week I’ll do more. I’m getting stronger in body and mind.

I made a Facebook post on my personal fitness page (I need every means to stay accountable) about drinking Shakeology and not enjoying the Greenberry flavor very much. I figured that one day I would find a combination of ingredients that would help me enjoy this flavor. I love the chocolate and have mastered recipes for vanilla and strawberry that are delicious. Greenberry was plaguing me. Well today I did it. I figured it out! It wasn’t in what I put in it, it was the order in which I added the ingredients that mattered in this case.

image

Speckled banana (I read somewhere that speckled bananas are more nutrient dense plus they are sweeter), PB2, cinnamon, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, but not pictured are the 7 ice cubes, water, and the 1 purple of frozen fruit (mango, pineapple, papaya, strawberry) that I added last minute. Simple enough. I used the individual blender bottle and in it I placed the Shakeology, cinnamon, pb2, and banana with 8oz of the almond milk. Blended that for about 2 minutes. Then I dumped the contents into the large blender bottle, added the other fruit and 10 oz of water and blended that until smooth. I was a little nervous because I usually make the Greenberry in the small amount so I can chug it. It filled my Shakeology bottle.

image

I took a sip and it was creamy and I could taste the banana and cinnamon. It was good. Anyone who knows me understands that I am very picky particular when it comes to food. Textures and smells are huge to me. Before I couldn’t get the Greenberry to get rid of the grit, no matter what I did. But oh, on today, it is smooth sweet and delicious. I’ve found a way to make it that I can enjoy!

Yay for small victories!

Have a happy and healthy weekend.
~~Kaneka~~

image

P.S. I devoured it while I wrote this post. Yummy!

3 thoughts on “Well well well. We meet again.

  1. What a great post! I have tried that greenology shake before and couldn’t stand the taste! Good to know that there may be a way after all 🙂

    Like

    1. I was so worried before I tasted it since it was so much of it and I usually just chug it. This time it was smooth creamy and tasty. I’m going to try it again today to be sure that my formula works. I sure hope so.

      Like

Leave a Reply

