Monday!

Well the weekend is over and I’m pleased with myself. I made good choices, did my workouts, and had a great weekend.

Last night for dinner I made spaghetti. Well I had spaghetti squash with the meat sauce and my husband and daughter had pasta noodles mixed with a little spaghetti squash. Small swaps work wonders. I love pasta. Absolutely love it. No seriously I really do. At first I thought that it would be far too different to be a good alternative, but with this I don’t feel like I’m missing anything. I wasn’t raised eating this kind of food. Everything was quick and easy. Processed and boxed. With 7 kids my mother did what she could.

I learned that I loved squash a few years ago. Never thought I’d like it as much as I do. I’ve explored and tried so many things that I had never tried or heard of in the last few years, with my husband and daughter as my guinea pigs (who are totally sick of quinoa lol).

The crazy thing is my problem was not that I didn’t know or had no options in the last few years that my weight spiraled out of control. I chose to eat the wrong stuff because it was easy and quick. Even though the healthy stuff can be just as easy and quick.

Well here I am. Sticking to this thing because I’m over starting over and this journey is turning out to be quite delicious.

Any recipes or foods that you never thought you liked our never tried and once you did you loved it? Care to share what that was? I’m interested.

image

Have a great week lovelies.
~~Kaneka~~

One thought on “Monday!

Leave a Reply

