Push through.

image

Whew! Today was the cardio fix and boy thirty minutes of intensity that includes mountain climbers AND burpees is enough to make anyone want to tap out. Seriously.

I had a great night and even got up when my husband did at 4 today instead of sleeping until my usual 5. Workouts like this can definitely be a driving force and a deterrent at the same d$#/ time.

I got through it though. Worked it right on out, sweat was dripping, and at the end I was proud and tired which is a good combination in my eyes.

Last night dinner was turkey/ground beef burgers again at my husband’s insistence. For them I made sweet potato fries, for me oven roasted artichoke hearts.
image

I have got to get better at remembering to take pictures while I’m cooking. It usually slips my mind until the absolute last minute, like here where I only have a photo of the cooked artichokes. *shrug* They were delicious and if you’d like to make them I’ve included the recipe and a link to Cook For Your Life where I found it. I think they’ll be great on a salad.

Roasted Artichoke Hearts

Artichokes

Edited to add the recipe for the artichokes because of course I forgot!

One thought on “Push through.

  1. I’m glad I logged on today! I needed to see the sign!!! I’ve had a rough week, and instead of pushing, i was leaning to giving up! Starting over again tomorrow!!!!! I tend to get quiet when I’m struggling, so thanks for the reminder of why I started!

    Like

Leave a Reply

