Willpower

T.G.I.F

It seems like every other day at work something is being celebrated. Which means an overabundance of CUPCAKES. Beautifully decorated and smelling delectable. I have worked very hard these past three weeks to abstain, and today is no different. No cupcake for me, even though I want one so badly. It is even more difficult to refrain when I am baking the wonderful treats in my own kitchen. So I haven’t done any baking and probably won’t until the holiday season rolls around. 

This doesn’t mean that I will never be able to enjoy sweets. It means that my goals are more important than that temporary satisfaction. My willpower is intact as this week closes. I have a few days left on the #21dayfix and I want to close it off with a bang! 

Happy Friday lovelies! I hope this weekends greets you with good feelings and good choices. 

~~Kaneka~~

Cupcake-temptation

4 thoughts on “Willpower

  1. It’s so hard to not eat all the cupcakes if you make them at home. I had to stop baking period otherwise I would always eat too many. I actually don’t miss it as much as I thought! Keep up the good work!

    Like

    1. I can abstain most times if I make it myself. I won’t bake much while I am focused on my journey, except for clean goodies like the chocolate shakeology protein bars I made yesterday! Snaking is usually my downfall so when i plan ahead I can avoid the bad stuff.

      Like

Leave a Reply

