I have become… THE FOOD POLICE!!!

food-police

Dramatic… Yeah it is. But I had that thought this morning. Let me backtrack a bit. One of my co-workers did a clean eating challenge with me a few weeks ago. She has also asked me to be her accountability partner in her journey. A title that I take seriously.

VERY.

SERIOUSLY.

So I ask questions about what she ate over the weekend. Whether or not she packed her lunch. What she brought for a snack. I try to steer her away from the endless train of cupcakes that enter our office weekly. Hey she asked right? So I obliged.

But sometimes I feel like I am the food police. Just a little. Well maybe not as much once I think about it. I don’t tell her what not to do, I don’t tell her what she can or can’t eat. I will be that voice that helps sway her away from making choices that aren’t in line with her goals. I will ask if that cupcake will help her get to where she wants to be. 

So I guess being the food police isn’t an awful thing at all. It is my way of helping out and in turn those who I help also help me remain accountable. 

 

How do you remain accountable? Do you have friends or family members who will step in and help out when you feel like you need a push?

Have a great Tuesday Lovelies!

~~Kaneka~~

One thought on “I have become… THE FOOD POLICE!!!

  1. Right now I’m wearing braces on my teeth that keep me accountable. I can’t really eat junk food while I wear them. Usually I end up being the one to keep people accountable, and I keep myself accountable by being stubborn. haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

