Getting back on

Well. I’ve traveled to my birthplace and spent some much needed time with my family as we dealt with the loss of my uncle. I wasn’t strict with my eating, at all. To be honest I ate and drank whatever was around. I didn’t binge, but I didn’t choose my meals as I have been. For a split second I felt a little guilty for not being disciplined in my eating. Then I remembered that I really shouldn’t focus on that. I was dealing with a lot while trying to help my cousin deal as well. It was a very emotionally stressful time and sometimes not limiting choices helps the coping process (or at least it does in my head).

I’m back to reality and will not let that lackadaisical approach to my nutrition continue. Packed my lunch today, worked out this morning, and intend to do another T25 workout this evening just for good measure. Death is difficult to deal with, and it can be a catalyst to get you off track. I lost a little footing toward the end of last week, but I’ve regained it and I’m going to keep on trekking!

How do you cope with things that trigger your emotional eating?

Happy Tuesday Lovelies!

~~Kaneka~~

Leave a Reply

